Archive for dada

Wire Assembly live at Mopomoso Feb 2014 – The Vortex, London

Posted in Experimental Music, free improvisation, gigs, live music, video / film with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on July 9, 2014 by electronicmusik

Wire Assembly were lucky enough to launch their CD at John Russell’s long running Mopomoso night at the Vortex Jazz Club. The performance was filmed too !

Wire Assembly are John Jasnoch (guitar), Neil Carver (guitar) and Ian Simpson (guitar)


Classwar Karaoke Survey 0020 out now …… free download

Posted in blog, Electronica, Experimental Music, field recordings, free improvisation, Home Made Instruments, new releases, news, Noise Research, other net labels, Sound Art, video / film with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on December 2, 2012 by electronicmusik

The latest in the wonderful series of compilations from Classwar Karaoke is now out and its a free download.

117 participating acts, with 108 pieces of music and 23 short-films. No more musical chairs. Please be nice to one another. 0020 survey is dedicated to the memory of Robert Chrysler

Classwar Karaoke – Survey 0020

download the audio content FREE here

view the visual content FREE here

Founded in 2008, Classwar Karaoke is a label dedicated to the release of experimental music and short-films; principally, by means of a series of ongoing quarterly surveys, made available via sites such as internet archive, myspace, discogs, youtube, lastfm, facebook, sonic squirrel, reverbnation, soundcloud etc, under Creative Commons license 3.0. All material remains the property of the respective artists and is offered for free download in line with this license. The Surveys published so far feature artists from all over the world; and the material in total represents significant documentation of the experimental scene itself. Involvement in the project has helped spawn many fruitful collaborations, live-shows and a vibrant exchange of ideas; so much so that, for several repeat-participants, Classwar Karaoke is as much a collective as it is a community and also a mechanism for the release of new material

(Classwar Karaoke 2012)

view the Classwar Karaoke Blog


New release from Juan Antonio Nieto on Electronic Musik

Posted in Electronic Musik, Electronica, EM free downloads, Experimental Music, new releases, news, Uncategorized with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on April 30, 2012 by electronicmusik

Latest release from Electronic Musik comes from Juan Antonio Nieto (aka Pangea).

Em177: The Voice Inside – Juan Antonio Nieto

download The Voice Inside FREE here

Juan Antonio Nieto (aka Pangea) is a sound artist from Spain.

His work has been released by labels including Trente Oiseaux, Mandorla, Experimedia, Electronic Musik, Impulsive Habitat, Idiosyncratics and Test Tube.

Pangea has collaborated with some of the most prestigious avant-garde artists of the world, examples being Brazilian classical composer Leo Alves Vieira working with string quartets, the Japanese author Kenji Siratori who has voiced his compositions and Igor Jovanovic.

His release with David Velez release was considered the best album of 2007 by the journal Earlabs.

His music has been included in art installations in the Circulo de Bellas Artes de Madrid, the Cultural Center of Spain in Buenos Aires, Festival fuga lab, Cinetone and the Abstracta cinema festival of Rome.

Juan Antonio Nieto is also member of Freddy Mulard’s Hypermodern group, a free improvisation projet that includes artists like Frank Vigroux, Le Quan Ninh and Han Bennink among others. Pangea has performed in several European and American cities.

Juan Antonio Nieto on Blogspot

Bonus track added to Space Stones EP by Noise Research

Posted in blog, Electronic Musik, Electronica, EM free downloads, Experimental Music, Noise Research, video / film with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on April 11, 2012 by electronicmusik

Noise Research’s Space Stones EP has a bonus track from today (free download)

Space Stones (Chemical Warfare remix) – Noise Research
Download the Space Stones EP with Chemical Warfare remix FREE here

New Alex Charles EP on Electronic Musik – free download !

Posted in Electronic Musik, EM free downloads, Experimental Music, free improvisation, Home Made Instruments, new releases, Sound Art with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on April 8, 2012 by electronicmusik

Latest release from Electronic Musik comes in the from of an E.P. from the West Midlands based artist Alex Charles.

Em174: Extended Play – Alex Charles

download Extended Play FREE here

Alex Charles

After over 10 years of playing under the group name Thee Moths, Alex Botten has finally taken the step of becoming ‘solo’. Changing the way he works, bringing his laptop back to the fore, the new music will be both simpler in terms of the raw materials used, and more complex based on structure. Live shows will include sampling on the fly, and building complex tapestries of sound.

artwork by Alex Botten 2012

New compilation from Electronic Musik – 45 tracks including Longstone !

Posted in blog, Electronic Musik, Electronica, EM free downloads, Experimental Music, new releases, Sound Art with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on March 23, 2012 by electronicmusik

The latest compilation from Electronic Musik is out now.

Em170: A Sixth Compilation – Various Artists

download the Compilation FREE here

There are 45 tracks in all covering electronica, sound-art, free improvisation,field recordings, textural pieces and pieces that basically defy genre.

The pieces wonderfully compliment each other on playing the compilation in it’s entirity although they have not been chosen with that in mind originally.

Artsists featured include: Longstone, Noise Research, Cher on Acid, Aos Crowley, Irradiodor, Astma, Mutate, M.Nomized, Sighell, Stormhat, The Noisetttes, Clutter plus many more.

Cover photo: copyright Janet Simpson 2012

New Noise Research EP on Electronic Musik Feb 2012 – free download

Posted in blog, Electronic Musik, EM free downloads, Experimental Music, new releases, news, Noise Research, Sound Art with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on February 13, 2012 by electronicmusik

Noise Research has a new ep out on Electronic Musik (Feb 2012)

Em168: Noise Research – A Darkness at Noon

As ever it’s a free download !

download the album FREE here

The EP consists of one long piece which experimented with using un-named classical pieces as it’s source material (taken from old reel to reel tapes that my late father had made years ago). Started sometime last year it remained unfinished until February 2012.

Cover art copyright: Ian Simpson, 2012